Hello world!

My emails to friends and family tend to consist of musings on food:  what I’ve cooked, great recipes I’ve tried, food I’ve eaten, places I’ve been, wine I’ve liked. Sharing food is an integral part of my life and I hope that this blog will inspire others to do the same – even if its just writing/talking about it. Preferably with a glass of wine. All things are better with wine.  Enjoy.

About taniajl

My life revolves around food and wine - what else is there? I think about food all the time, mainly what I would like to eat/cook at the end of the day. My greatest joy is coming home at the end of the day, pouring a glass of wine and starting to cook. When I go away on holidays and have to eat out 3 times a day, I get a bit stir crazy. Thinking about food, shopping for food and preparing food is as important as eating food. And without the former, life is just not the same. Oh, I also love talking about food. View all posts by taniajl

2 responses to “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

